Ҵý

Instructor’s Guides

Written by scholars and specifically intended for classroom use, browse our book-specific guides, featuring suggestions for further readings, discussion questions, and supplementary online resources.

Book TitleAuthor(s) / Editor(s)Book WebpageInstructor’s Guide
A Body, UndoneChristina Crosby/9781479853168/a-body-undone/
A Bun in the OvenBarbara Katz Rothman/9781479882304/a-bun-in-the-oven/
A Critical Introduction to Religion in the AmericasMichelle A. Gonzalez/9781479800971/a-critical-introduction-to-religion-in-the-americas/
Age in AmericaCorinne T. Field and Nicholas L. Syrett/9781479831913/age-in-america/
America’s Safest CitySimon I. Singer/9780814760802/americas-safest-city/
American SecularismJoseph O. Baker and Buster G. Smith/9781479873722/american-secularism/
An Imperialist Love StoryAmira Jarmakani/9781479820863/an-imperialist-love-story/
A Rich BrewShachar M. Pinsker/9781479874385/a-rich-brew/
As Long as We Both Shall LoveKaren M. Dunak/9781479858354/as-long-as-we-both-shall-love/
Asian American Media ActivismLori Kido Lopez/9781479866830/asian-american-media-activism/
At Home in Nineteenth-Century AmericaAmy G. Richter/9780814769140/at-home-in-nineteenth-century-america/
Ballots, Babies, and Banners of PeaceMelissa R. Klapper/9781479850594/ballots-babies-and-banners-of-peace/
Beyond the SynagogueRachel B. Gross/9781479803385/beyond-the-synagogue/
Books That CookMelissa Goldthwaite/9781479830213/books-that-cook/
Border MedicineBrett Hendrickson/9781479846320/border-medicine/
Building a Better ChicagoTeresa Irene Gonzales/9781479839759/building-a-better-chicago/
Buying into Fair TradeKeith R. Brown/9780814725375/buying-into-fair-trade/
Called to ServeMargaret M. McGuinness/9780814795576/called-to-serve/
Catholic Activism TodayMaureen K. Day/9781479851331/catholic-activism-today/
Christian Theologies of SalvationJustin S. Holcomb/9780814762943/christian-theologies-of-salvation/
Christian Theologies of the SacramentsJustin S. Holcomb, Justin S. Holcomb, David A. Johnson and David A. Johnson/9780814770108/christian-theologies-of-the-sacraments/
Chronic YouthJulie Passanante Elman/9781479818228/chronic-youth/
Civil Society, Second EditionJohn R. Ehrenberg/9781479891603/civil-society-second-edition/
Comic Book CrimeNickie D. Phillips and Staci Strobl/9780814767887/comic-book-crime/
Contesting IntersexGeorgiann Davis/9781479887040/contesting-intersex/
Covered in InkBeverly Yuen Thompson/9780814789209/covered-in-ink/
Criminology Goes to the MoviesNicole Rafter and Michelle Brown/9780814776520/criminology-goes-to-the-movies/
DeportedTanya Maria Golash-Boza/9781479843978/deported/
Desi Hoop DreamsStanley I. Thangaraj/9780814760932/desi-hoop-dreams/
DrawdownJason W. Warren/9781479875573/drawdown/
Drawn to the GodsDavid Feltmate/9781479890361/drawn-to-the-gods/
Eight StoriesErich Maria Remarque and Larry Wolff/9781479888092/
Environment and SocietyChristopher Schlottmann, Colin Jerolmack and Anne Rademacher/9781479894918/environment-and-society/
Fashioning FatAmanda M. Czerniawski/9780814789186/fashioning-fat/
Feminist Legal Theory (Second Edition)Nancy Levit, Robert R.M. Verchick and Martha Minow/9781479882809/feminist-legal-theory-second-edition/
Fertility HolidaysAmy Speier/9781479849109/fertility-holidays/
Fighting Over the FoundersAndrew M. Schocket/9781479884100/fighting-over-the-founders/
Fire in the CanyonLeah M. Sarat/9781479839780/fire-in-the-canyon/
Forgotten Trials of the HolocaustMichael J. Bazyler and Frank M. Tuerkheimer/9781479899241/forgotten-trials-of-the-holocaust/
Gaming SexismAmanda C. Cote/9781479802203/gaming-sexism/
Gender Violence, Third EditionEdited by Laura L. O’Toole, Jessica R. Schiffman, and Rosemary Sullivan/9781479820801/gender-violence-3rd-edition/
Getting WastedThomas Vander Ven/9780814788325/getting-wasted/
Ghosts of Jim CrowF. Michael Higginbotham/9781479845019/ghosts-of-jim-crow/
God’s GangsEdward Orozco Flores/9781479878123/gods-gangs/
Hanukkah In AmericaDianne Ashton/9780814707395/hanukkah-in-america/
Healing MovementsMegan S. Raschig/9781479827077/healing-movements/
How to Read African American LiteratureAida Levy-Hussen/9781479884711/how-to-read-african-american-literature/
Inside KnowledgeDoran Larson/9781479818006/inside-knowledge/https://supadu-imgix.s3.amazonaws.com/ingram-nyu/pdfs/instructors-guide/9781479818006_ig.pdf
Is There Life After Football?James A. Holstein, Richard S. Jones and Jr. Koonce George E./9781479868308/is-there-life-after-football/
Jewish Radical FeminismJoyce Antler/9781479802548/jewish-radical-feminism/
Latino HeartlandSujey Vega/9781479896042/latino-heartland/
Latino Politics en Ciencia PolíticaTony Affigne, Evelyn Hu-DeHart and Marion Orr/9780814768983/latino-politics-en-ciencia-politica/
Let Us Vote!Jennifer Frost/9781479811328/let-us-vote/
Lighting UpMimi Nichter/9780814758397/lighting-up/
Literary BioethicsMaren Tova Linett/9781479801251/literary-bioethics/
Living on the SpectrumElizabeth Fein/9781479889068/living-on-the-spectrum/
Lone Star MuslimsAhmed Afzal/9781479844807/lone-star-muslims/
Managing InequalityKaren R. Miller/9781479849208/managing-inequality/
Menstruation MattersBridget J. Crawford and Emily Gold Waldman/9781479809677/menstruation-matters/
Mississippi PrayingCarolyn Renée Dupont/9781479823512/mississippi-praying/
Modern FamiliesJoshua Gamson/9781479869732/modern-families/
Multiracials and Civil RightsTanya Katerí Hernández/9781479830329/multiracials-and-civil-rights/
New Desires, New SelvesGul Ozyegin/9781479853816/new-desires-new-selves/
New Perspectives on Racial Identity DevelopmentCharmaine L. Wijeyesinghe and Bailey W. Jackson/9780814794807/new-perspectives-on-racial-identity-development/
New World A-ComingJudith Weisenfeld/9781479865857/new-world-a-coming/
Not GayJane Ward/9781479825172/not-gay/
Not My KidSinikka Elliott/9780814722596/not-my-kid/
Out of the RunningShauna L. Shames/9781479877485/out-of-the-running/
Paranormal America (second edition)Christopher D. Bade , F. Carson Mencken and Joseph O. Baker/9781479815289/paranormal-america-second-edition/
Pocahontas and the English BoysKaren O. Kupperman/9781479805983/pocahontas-and-the-english-boys/
Preaching on WaxLerone A. Martin/9781479890958/preaching-on-wax/
Queering the CountrysideMary L. Gray, Colin R. Johnson and Brian J. Gilley/9781479880584/queering-the-countryside/
Race and the Politics of DeceptionChristopher Mele/9781479880430/race-and-the-politics-of-deception/
Raising Generation RxLinda M. Blum/9781479871544/raising-generation-rx/
Rebel GirlsJessica K. Taft/9780814783252/rebel-girls/
Relation of VirginiaHenry Spelman, Karen O. Kupperman/9781479872213/relation-of-virginia/
Religion and Progressive ActivismRuth Braunstein, Todd Nicholas Fuist, Rhys H. Williams and Rhys H. Williams/9781479852901/religion-and-progressive-activism/
Religion is RacedGrace Yukich and Penny Edgell/9781479808748/religion-is-raced/
Reproductive Rights as Human RightsZakiya Luna
Revolutionary MedicineJeanne E. Abrams/9781479880577/revolutionary-medicine/
Sacrifice in Judaism, Christianity, and IslamDavid L. Weddle/9780814789315/sacrifice-in-judaism-christianity-and-islam/
Salvation with a SmilePhillip Luke Sinitiere/9780814723883/salvation-with-a-smile/
Sharing Our Worlds (Third Edition)Joy Hendry/9781479883684/sharing-our-worlds-third-edition/
ShortlistedHannah Brenner Johnson and Renee Knake Jefferson/9781479895915/shortlisted/
Sites UnseenWilliam A. Gleason/9780814732472/sites-unseen/
South Central Dreamsby Pierrette Hondagneu-Sotelo and Manuel Pastor/9781479807970/south-central-dreams/
Steel BarrioMichael Innis-Jiménez/9780814724651/steel-barrio/
Tea Party WomenMelissa Deckman/9781479866427/tea-party-women/
The Drug Company Next DoorAlexa S. Dietrich/9780814724736/the-drug-company-next-door/
The Environment in Anthropology (Second Edition)Nora Haenn , Allison Harnish and Richard Wilk/9781479876761/the-environment-in-anthropology-second-edition/
The Fierce Life of Grace Holmes CarlsonDonna T. Haverty-Stacke/9781479802180/the-fierce-life-of-grace-holmes-carlson/https://s3.amazonaws.com/supadu-imgix/ingram-nyu/pdfs/instructors-guide/9781479802180_ig.pdf
The Fight for Free SpeechIan Rosenberg/9781479801565/the-fight-for-free-speech/
The Gay Marriage GenerationPeter Hart-Brinson/9781479826230/the-gay-marriage-generation/
The Gender TrapEmily W. Kane/9780814737835/the-gender-trap/
The Latino Nineteenth CenturyRodrigo Lazo and Jesse Alemán/9781479855872/the-latino-nineteenth-century/
The Movement for Reproductive JusticePatricia Zavella/9781479812707/the-movement-for-reproductive-justice/
The New MutantsRamzi Fawaz/9781479823086/the-new-mutants/
The Presidents and the Constitution: A Living HistoryKen Gormley/9781479839902/the-presidents-and-the-constitution/
The Punishment ImperativeTodd R. Clear and Natasha A. Frost/9781479851690/the-punishment-imperative/
The Social Gospel in American ReligionChristopher H. Evans/9781479888573/the-social-gospel-in-american-religion/
The Television Will Be Revolutionized, Second EditionAmanda D. Lotz/9781479865253/the-television-will-be-revolutionized-second-edition/
The Trouble with Snack TimeJennifer Patico/9781479845989/the-trouble-with-snack-time/
The Violence of CareSameena Mulla/9781479867219/the-violence-of-care/
Theory of Women in ReligionsCatherine Wessinger/9781479809462/theory-of-women-in-religions/
TimeJoel Burges and Amy Elias/9781479874842/time/
Toxic CommunitiesDorceta Taylor/9781479861781/toxic-communities/
Understanding the US Wars in Iraq and AfghanistanBeth Bailey and Richard H. Immerman/9781479826902/understanding-the-u-s-wars-in-iraq-and-afghanistan/
We Will Shoot BackAkinyele Omowale Umoja/9781479886036/we-will-shoot-back/
Women Doing LifeLora Bex Lempert/9781479827053/women-doing-life/
White Christian PrivilegeKhyati Y. Joshi/9781479840236/white-christian-privilege/
Women in Christian TraditionsRebecca Moore/9781479821754/women-in-christian-traditions/
Women in Early AmericaThomas A. Foster/9781479890477/women-in-early-america/
Women in Japanese ReligionsBarbara R. Ambros/9781479884063/women-in-japanese-religions/
Women in New ReligionsLaura Vance/9781479816026/women-in-new-religions/
Women of the StreetSusan Dewey and Tonia St. Germain/9781479841943/women-of-the-street/
Youth Activism in an Era of Education InequalityBen Kirshner/9781479898053/youth-activism-in-an-era-of-education-inequality/
X